P & R Publishing

Guns of Thunder (Faith & Freedom Trilogy, Book 1)

  • Sale
  • $8.99
  • Regular price $11.99
  • 3 available

The Faith & Freedom Trilogy, sequel to the Crown & Covenant Series, chronicles new generations of the M'Kethe family who find freedom in 18th-century America. Adventure is afoot as Old World tyrannies clash with New World freedoms. Douglas Bond weaves together fictional characters with historical figures from Scottish and American history.

In Guns of Thunder, the M'Kethe clan finds itself in pre-Revolutionary War Connecticut weathering a storm of religious and political upheaval. Ian M'Kethe is forced to make a choice in the face of enormous odds, as tensions mount between the colonists and the French with their Indian allies. Forging an unlikely friendship with Watookoog, an Indian, Ian risks everything and gains someting he thought he had lost forever. Paperback, 261 pages.